Book Three | Secrets of the Blue and Gray

 Inspired by the gripping adventures of actual female Civil War spies, an irresistible tale of strength, bravery, and love that will win over your heart.

March 1864. During a perilous and uncertain time of war, a dark secret pushes Union spy Hattie Logan deeper into her work. With her feelings for Lieutenant John Elliott more confused than ever, she’s determined to prove herself on her own terms. Paired with former Confederate spy Mollie Pitman, Hattie defies the men in charge, insisting they shouldn’t trust Mollie.

But when Hattie dares to uncover a dangerous plot to highjack a ferry and raid a Lake Erie island prison, she finds her own powerful loyalties put to the test. The closer she gets to the truth, the murkier the waters. How far will she go to keep a devoted friend’s trust? Inspired by stunning history, this unrivaled historical fiction novel of hope and resilience will tug at your heart. Perfect for readers of Lisa Wingate, Martha Hall Kelly, and Glen Craney.

Book Three of the Secrets of the Blue and Gray series featuring women spies in the American Civil War.

For deals and discounts, subscribe to Vanessa's newsletter.

Secrets of the Blue and Gray

The Tidewater Chronicles

Scroll to Top